Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/detroit6/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5480


***Due to the coronavirus outbreak and an abundance of caution, Detroit Audubon has decided to limit the capacity for field trips, but we are offering many to choose from! Detroit Audubon members will be given the first opportunity to for any in person field trips, so we encourage you to join us here!  Going outside and enjoying nature is a great way to relieve stress and pass these trying times. We encourage you to do so while practicing responsible social distancing. ***


Upcoming Schedule:

Saturday June 12: Pointe Mouillee Register Here

Sunday June 13: Cicadas are Calling! Register Here

Saturday June 19: Oak Openings Register Here

Saturday July 3: Young Birders Palmer Park Register Here

Saturday July 17: Elmwood Cemetery (registration coming soon)

Saturday July 24: Crosswinds Marsh (registration coming soon)

Saturday July 31: Eliza Howell Wildflower Walk (registration coming soon)

Saturday August 7: Pointe Mouillee (registration coming soon)

Saturday August 21: Elmwood Cemetery (registration coming soon)

Saturday August 28: Pointe Mouillee (registration coming soon)

Saturday, September 11: Lake St. Clair Metropark


Detroit Audubon field trips offer fantastic year-round birding opportunities! We visit renowned regional hotspots during the migration season, and other trips focus on the many interesting resident species. Everyone is welcome, especially beginning birders, and you can always bring a friend.

NEW IN 2019: As of January 1st, 2019, Detroit Audubon Chapter Members will receive ticket discounts and opportunities for early registration for popular field trips and events. If you’re interested in having early access and discounts to our programs, consider joining Detroit Audubon as a Chapter Membership. A donation of $30 or more to Detroit Audubon qualifies your entire household to chapter membership benefits for one year. Click here to become a member!